Telephone: (603) 353-4652

Grafton County Conservation District

The Grafton County Conservation District assists interested land users with technical, educational and financial conservation services to protect, improve and sustain our natural resources.

Board & Staff

The Grafton County Conservation District Board of Supervisors meets regularly on the third Wednesday of the month at 1:00PM September – May at the Grafton County Complex, 3855 Dartmouth College Highway, North Haverhill.  During the months of June – August meetings start at 5:00PM.  For more information, contact us.


Gary Peters Chair, Supervisor Bath
Linda Brownson Vice Chair, Supervisor Wentworth
Harry McGovern Supervisor Landaff
James Seidel Treasurer, Supervisor Lyman
Rick Walling Supervisor Bath
Richard McDanolds Associate Supervisor North Haverhill
Richard Fabrizio Associate Supervisor North Haverhill
Ray Lobdell Associate Supervisor Landaff
John O’Brien Associate Supervisor Orford
David Thompson Associate Supervisor Lincoln
Lora Goss Associate Supervisor Pike

Grafton County Conservation District works in partnership with the Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS). 

Formed in 1935, NRCS is the lead conservation agency in the U.S. Department of Agriculture. NRCS is a technical agency that provides trained soil conservationists, technicians, soil scientists, agronomists, engineers, economists, biologists, foresters and other experts to help landowners and land users with conservation.

All NRCS programs and services are offered on a voluntary, non-discriminatory basis, without regard to race, color, national origin, religion, sex, age, marital status, or disability.

For more information on the cost-share programs available through NRCS, call the Grafton County Acting District Conservationist at (603) 353-4651, ext. 106.


Pam Gilbert GCCD Office Administrator
vacant NRCS District Conservationist
Tom Ebert
NRCS Soil Conservationist
Nate Woodard
NRCS Soil Conservationist
Allyson Hook NRCS Civil Engineer
Tom Capetta NRCS Civil Engineer Technician
Jessica Zuzack
NRCS Program Assistant

District Office Hours: 7:30 AM – 3:30 PM
NRCS Office Hours: 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM